<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:wfw="http://wellformedweb.org/CommentAPI/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
	xmlns:slash="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/slash/"
	>

<channel>
	<title>Under the Digital Cloud &#187; SPAM</title>
	<atom:link href="http://www.ocsblog.com/category/spam/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://www.ocsblog.com</link>
	<description>Perspectives from the staff at OCS Solutions</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Mon, 02 Nov 2009 01:29:49 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=abc</generator>
	<language>en</language>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
			<item>
		<title>Alert: New cPanel Phishing Scheme</title>
		<link>http://www.ocsblog.com/2009/02/alert-new-cpanel-phishing-scheme/</link>
		<comments>http://www.ocsblog.com/2009/02/alert-new-cpanel-phishing-scheme/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Tue, 03 Feb 2009 00:47:44 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Rob</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[SPAM]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Security]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.ocsblog.com/?p=20</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Recently we received an e-mail from a concerned customer that was claiming that their cPanel account needed validation, instructing them to click a link and provide login credentials.  The e-mail appeared to come from a bogus address and fortunately the link didn&#8217;t work, instead providing a 404 error page.
We are passing this along to our [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Recently we received an e-mail from a concerned customer that was claiming that their cPanel account needed validation, instructing them to click a link and provide login credentials.  The e-mail appeared to come from a bogus address and fortunately the link didn&#8217;t work, instead providing a 404 error page.</p>
<p>We are passing this along to our customers and all cPanel users in general though so that they can be aware of this and avoid this sort of scam.  OCS staff would never e-mail you and ask for information in this way.</p>
<p>If you are an OCS customer and receive an e-mail asking for login details that you&#8217;re not sure about, please <a href="https://support.ocstech.com/index.php?_m=tickets&amp;_a=submit&amp;step=1&amp;departmentid=3" target="_blank">contact us securely</a>.  If you&#8217;re not an OCS customer, please contact your hosting company or <a href="http://www.cpanel.net" target="_blank">cPanel</a> for details.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
			<wfw:commentRss>http://www.ocsblog.com/2009/02/alert-new-cpanel-phishing-scheme/feed/</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>0</slash:comments>
		</item>
	</channel>
</rss>
